Turtle Overload, part 1

As Samwise said, “photos of Lunchbox are a must!” So without further ado, say hello to the many faces of Lunchbox!

Hello, do you have food for me?
(This photo’s 1.5 yr old by now; he’s a bit bigger now!)

 

Around Pi Day 2011, Lunchbox grew a moustache:

Mariachi turtle right here


The left (to Lunchbox) side of the moustache went all the way past his mouth!

Lunchbox kept his moustache (presumably algae) around for almost a month. Shortly thereafter, I came home to find his nails all almost black. Lunchbox was apparently going through a rebellious teenager phase.

 

It’s rare for me to wake up before Lunchbox does. When I do, sleepy half-awake Lunchbox is invariably just as adorable as wide-awake Lunchbox:

Rise and shine!

Good morning to you, too!

Merf

I’m not awake enough to have a camera in my face!

Hello!

Alrighty, now I’m awake! Where’s my food?

 

Turtles like sunning, and Lunchbox is no exception:

Who’s King of the Rock?

That’s right, I am!

Now for some relaxing…

This spot gives a nice view of my kingdom, don’t you think?

What’s going on up there?

I know, I’m gorgeous and adorable.

Aaaaaahhhhhh, now that’s some good sunlight!

Stop taking so many pictures!

Sometimes, though, he is totally posing:

Is this a photo shoot?!

Don’t you just love my smile?

How about this angle?

Wait, this is better with my leg here.

Okay, now I’m bored.

More photos–plus video!–in part 2!

Leave a Reply

