Raspberry

One of the groceries near my house had a rare sale on raspberries last week, so I had raspberries for the first time this summer. I decided to give Lunchbox a small piece…

This is actually his second piece. The first time, he was so terrified that he retracted his head completely into his shell. Apparently he doesn’t know what to make of bright red things. I shall have to show him more red things.

Eventually, of course, his overpowering need to eat everything that comes his way took over, and he discovered deliciousness! Looks like he still remembered the deliciousness several days later, when I gave him his second piece and took this video. He’s still not pleased by the bright redness though.

EDIT: Further testing confirms: Lunchbox does not like red things. At all.

6 thoughts on “Raspberry

    • Good question. From what I’ve seen, very long (as in, longer than my attention span). The Internet tells me half an hour when awake and a couple of hours when asleep.

  1. Pingback: Mini Pom-Pom Hats | the whimsy turtle

  2. Pingback: R.I.P. Lunchbox | the whimsy turtle

Leave a Reply

