Merry Christmas!

My tortles’ brief Christmas present to me: getting along for all of two seconds.

“Oh good, he’s going behind me. I can handle that.”

“Wait…nonono Kirby, why are you coming this way?!”

“HUMAN, I’M TRYING, BUT HE KEEPS COMING CLOSER.”

“What are you looking at over there, Lunchbox?”
*whimper*

“Lunchbox?”
“HELP HELP HELP GET ME OUT OF HERE!!”

I tried to take a photo of Lunchbox and Kirby sitting on the tree branches, but that didn’t go so well.

“Hi, Lunchbox!”
“AUGH I’M FALLING BUT I NEED TO GET AWAY FROM HIM!!”

Lunchbox was much happier with his (and his alone!) Christmas present:

Not another photoshoot!

Hang on, what’s this?!

NOMS?

SO MANY NOMS!!

ALL FOR ME?!

FEAST TIME.

I know what I am doing for the rest of the day.

(I did not let Lunchbox finish the whole wreath, or half of the wreath, in one sitting.)

(EDIT: Google made a gif of Lunchbox getting his present!)

And Kirby was perfectly happy exploring our Christmas tree on his own:

Maybe next year I will be big enough to wear this hat on my head!

Google added sparklies to me!

What’s under your Christmas tree?

No more presents to unwrap. Time for a nap!

Christmas tree branches are also great for a nap.

Especially next to my very own stocking!

More Christmas tortle photos on my Tumblr throughout the day today. (The wonders of the Tumblr queue!)

Merry Christmas, everyone!

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

    • Lunchbox tries so hard to squish himself into nothing when Kirby is nearby. And Kirby naps EVERYWHERE these days. I think it is a combination of his baby need for extra sleep and his seasonal clock telling him it’s winter. :O

Leave a Reply

