Happy Valentine’s Day!

What’s that hiding behind the candy hearts?

Surprise! It’s a baby tortoise!

A hungry baby tortoise, in fact.

Green = noms??

Not shown: the ensuing giant CHOMP.

Blech. That candy heart was green, but it tasted nothing like kale!

It wouldn’t be Valentine’s Day without chocolates!

I don’t see anything green here, and this red heart is suspiciously shiny…

Why is the camera in my face all of a sudden?!

 

I would like to point out that candy hearts these days are ridiculous.

Seriously?! “Whuz up?”

At least they are still sugary?

 

Smiles and lots of love to all! <3

 

EDIT: I went to a Galentine’s party and came back with roses from dansepourvivre and Ellie! They are gorgeous and enchanting–including to baby tortoises:

What’d you wake me up from my nice nap for?

Ooo, what’s this pretty orange thing that smells so nice?

Something this pretty can’t not be noms, right?

Hmmm…

YEP, IT’S A NOM, ALL RIGHT. CHOMP TIME.

OMNOMNOMNOM.

Mmmmmm… (I guess tortoises, like people, close their eyes to enjoy a good meal?)

DELICIOUS.

MORE, PLEASE.

Who, me? Eating such a pretty flower? Nooo, I am totally not swallowing a big mouthful of rose petal right now…

NOT ME. I DIDN’T DO IT.

Post-tortoise chomping.

I couldn’t decide which version I liked better, so here’s the other one, too!

Despite how pretty these roses are, I would have let little Kirby eat more of the orange rose since he liked it so much, except that I am pretty sure these roses are full of nasty pesticides. Poor Kirby was so upset that I wouldn’t let him eat more than two bites!

As always, I can never have flowers without taking lots of photos of their prettiness:

In a matching “vase”! :)

 

And to end, a baby tortoise-chomping gif to complete the baby tortoise overload of this post:

Google+ Auto Awesome is indeed awesome!

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

