Happy New Year!

Unlike last year, someone had an entire bottle to himself this year!

Maybe an entire bottle to myself isn’t a good idea…

Just a short nap…

Stop laughing at me, Mommy!

Kirby hasn’t grown very much this year, so his top hat from last year still fits.

When I get big enough, I will get a monocole and a bow tie to go with my top hat!

I’m sure I’m not the only one taking a lot of naps today.

Who wants to join me for a drink?

Kirby in his top hat always requires lots of photos!

Someone is excited for cuddles!

Can I still get head rubs while wearing my top hat?

Even Mommy’s thumb is comfy!

Still not waking up though.

Falling back asleep…

Tiny tortie wave!

Oops, I fell over…

Okay, back to my nap!

Looking dashingly adorable while taking a nap is all in a day’s work for a baby tortoise.

Taking these photos right after Kirby ate a bunch of food may not have been the best idea. A baby tortoise in a food coma stays in his food coma until he feels like it, no matter how hard any pesky humans try to wake him up…

I am in a food coma, and I am not waking up until I want to!

NOT GETTING UP.

AUGH!! STOP USING YOUR SUPER BRIGHT CAMERA FLASH ON ME FROM TWO INCHES AWAY!

Just give me cuddles already!

Our Christmas tree looks so forlorn in the background.

Mommy’s hand will always be the best place for naps.

Happy New Year, everyone! May you have comfy naps all year long!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! | the whimsy turtle

  2. Pingback: Belated Holiday Photos! | the whimsy turtle

Leave a Reply

