Merry Christmas!

A belated Merry Christmas to all! We had so much going on over the holiday that we simply didn’t have time to upload our photos here until now!

Someone got upgraded to a bigger Christmas stocking this year after his growth spurt this summer!

Old stocking…

…new stocking!

So much bigger it can even fit a Kirby!

Cutest Christmas stocking ever?

Okay, how do I get out of here?

Kirby got lots of Christmas presents this year!

A beautiful wrapped shiny present just for me?!

What a pretty color! Can I nom it?

My verdict: Pretty, but way too small!

I demand a bigger present!!

Waffles, Mango, Torty, and Alicia sent a Christmas package all the way from Canada!

Christmas presents for me by air mail!

I wonder what this could be!

Going in!

So many goodies!!

A brand new monogrammed stocking, a shiny Christmas ornament with my name on it, and a Tortmas card!

My very own Christmas ornament!

My new stocking is even bigger than the one I upgraded to this year!

Hehe, look at Waffles, Mango, and Torty surprising Santa!

Thank you, Waffles, Mango, Torty, and Alicia!!

Kirby got quite the Christmas feast from Santa this year!

Stocking filled to overflowing!

What to nom first?

Someone gets REALLY excited about radicchio!
Gif courtesy of Google+ Auto Awesome.

(See all the individual photos of Kirby nomming his Christmas feast over here and here!)

Kirby also got a Christmas piggyback ride…

Merry Christmas, Brunhilda! Psst…you might want to push your Santa hat farther back so you can see!

That’s better!

Christmas photo with Brunhilda!

Look at all the presents I got this year, Brunhilda!

What’s that, Brunhilda? You want to give me a Christmas present, too?

A Christmas piggyback ride!

Oh, the places we’ll go!

…Christmas mountain climbing…

Exploring under the Christmas tree!

I spy a mountain!

I must dominate all mountains I encounter!

I have dominated you, Tree Skirt Mountain!

Where’s my prize for dominating Tree Skirt Mountain?

Let it be known that I am master of Tree Skirt Mountain!

What’s over there?

Chillin’ on my mountain.

…a Christmas food coma…

Best place for a food coma: under the noms!

Added bonus: Noms are within reach for nomming immediately after waking up!

…and even a Christmas romp outside!

Sitting outside in my Santa hat on Christmas is so weird!

It’s like we’re in a whole ‘nother world!

Wtf, weather!

Well, I guess I can’t complain!

It feels like spring!

There are even trees flowering everywhere!

Are you sure it’s actually Christmas?

Maybe my Christmas food coma was actually four months long?

Or maybe we somehow teleported to Australia?

Checking out the chimney that Santa came down!

Nose bopping everything is a must!

Can I nom these bricks?

What’s this rock doing in my way?!

I might be stuck…

Nevermind, I unstuck myself!

It’s so warm it’s more like Merry Flowermas this year!

All in all, a very merry Christmas for a not-so-tiny-anymore tortoise!

Until next year, Christmas! Good night!

3 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

    • Aww, thank you for the love, friend! We love making people happy! Happy holidays!

      Lots of shell hugs and kisses! 🐢
      whimsy & Kirby

  1. Pingback: Belated Holiday Photos! | the whimsy turtle

Leave a Reply

