Happy First Day of Fall!

‘Tis the season of pumpkin everything!

First day of fall means...

First day of fall means…

...PSL time!!

…PSL!

There are indeed pumpkins on our fall-themed cup!

??

Pumpkins are a must!

Big orange pumpkins!

Big orange pumpkins!
By the way, have you seen the blog therealpsl?

Also lots of fall leaves in red and two shades of orange!

??

Somebody get me off here and give me noms already!

I had lots of fun doodling on our Starbucks cup! This cup was empty and unused, but I did in fact buy a (tall size) pumpkin spice latte to celebrate the weather finally starting to feel like fall. (Of course, it is now back to feeling like summer. Come back, fall weather!)

You're going to let me have some of this delicious PSL, right?

You’re going to let me have some of this delicious PSL, right?

My pumpkin spice latte was actually the first coffee I have had in almost two years! My caffeine tolerance has gotten even worse in that time: My latte was decaf, and I still got super jittery and couldn’t sleep that night, some 15 hours later!

Mom, you are super weird.

Mom, you are super weird.

It turns out that Starbucks at some point sold a reusable tumbler that looks like a paper Starbucks cup covered in fall doodles:

I bet the Starbucks cup does not come with an adorable tiny tortoise.

My cup is obviously simpler and much more amateur and simpler than the Starbucks fall tumbler, but I think I did a good job of fall-ifying my cup—especially since all I had were whiteboard markers, an orange highlighter, and a black felt-tip pen!

Fall on every side!

Fall on every side!

Kirby liked the bright fall colors!

I see nom colors!

I spy nom colors!

What nom-like leaves!

What nom-like leaves!

Markers do not smell like noms to Kirby, so no photos of Kirby actually trying to nom the cup!

You can't fool me.  Bring me real noms!!

You can’t fool me. Bring me real noms!!

??

What is it with humans and making things that look like noms but aren’t?!

Instead of drawing a pumpkin, how about you get a real pumpkin and give me a piece?

Instead of drawing a pumpkin, how about you get a real pumpkin and give me a piece?

STOP SHOWING ME FAKE PUMPKINS.

STOP SHOWING ME FAKE PUMPKINS.

I'm ignoring you until you bring me real noms.

I’m ignoring you until you bring me real noms.

When do I get my first pumpkin of the season?!

Speaking of pumpkins, when do I get my first pumpkin meal of the season?!

Last but not least, for those curious as to how I took these photos, here is what my setup looked like:

TV screens make excellent backdrops!

TV screens make excellent backgrounds!

The background image is from Shutterstock (actual image here). I lowered the exposure a bit and streamed it full screen from my laptop onto the TV. Works like a charm every time!

Hooray for fall!

Here’s to the best season of the year!

2 thoughts on “Happy First Day of Fall!

Leave a Reply

