Belated Holiday Photos!

Life has been so crazy that we are only just getting time to post all our holiday photos here! Better late than never?

A belated happy 2017!

A belated happy 2017!

A belated Happy Holidays to all!

A belated Happy Holidays to all!

Last but not least, a belated merry Christmas from the cutest little Santa!

Last but not least, a belated Merry Christmas from the cutest little Santa!

Starting chronologically…

Christmas

“Big” news: Kirby was finally big enough to wear his Santa hat on his head!!

Santa hat on my HEAD this year!

Santa hat on my HEAD this year!

Aren't I adorable?

Aren’t I adorable?

Where are all the noms for my adorableness?!

Where are all the noms for my adorableness?!

Noms over here please!

Noms over here please!

Growing bigger apparently only strengthens the belief that SHINY = NOMS!

KIRBY CHOMP!

KIRBY CHOMP!
(Source images: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5)
(Plus more photos here!)

Of course, we had to break out Kirby’s festive, custom-knit turtle blanket that Bored made for him last year!

Hello, beautiful blanket!

Hello, beautiful blanket!

Obviously the best blanket ever!

Obviously the best blanket ever!

I am ready for Christmas!

I am ready for Christmas!
(Source images: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11)

Kirby unsuccessfully tried to steal Santa’s cookies:

All ready for Santa!

All ready for Santa!

These are our favorite spiced holiday cookies!

These are our favorite spiced holiday cookies!

Now that I'm bigger, I get to have one, right??

Now that I’m bigger, I get to have one, right??

Kirby did, however, get another shiny Kirby-sized present—and this year, it was even sparkly!

This sparkly present is all mine!

This sparkly present is all mine!

Totally not stuck.

Totally not stuck.
(A few more photos here.)

Turns out, sparkly is even tastier than shiny!

So sparkly!

So sparkly!

IS IT NOMS???

IS IT NOMS???

Mom, why are you laughing?

Mom, why are you laughing?

Nose bop to determine nom-ability!

Nose bop to determine nom-ability!

KIRBY CHOMP!

KIRBY CHOMP!

Never fear, Kirby did still get actual noms—a whole stocking full!

So many noms!

So many noms!

Mom, can you hand feed me, too?

Mom, can you hand feed me, too?
(A few more photos here.)

Guess what else Kirby was finally big enough to do this year? Give Brunhilda a piggyback ride, instead of the other way around!

OMG is Brunhilda on top of my shell?!

OMG is Brunhilda on top of my shell?!


Where would you like to go, Brunhilda?

Where would you like to go, Brunhilda?


I am a big boy now!

I am a big boy now!


Okay, enough with the photos already!

Okay, enough with the photos already!
(More photos here.)

Bonus gif of extra adorable posing under the tree!

Cutest little Santa ever!

Cutest little Santa ever
(Source images: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4)!

 

Gift Boxes

This year, I found a couple of photoshoot-perfect gift boxes at Michael’s that are just the right size to fit Kirby inside! I posted the best two of the photos at the top of this post, but here are some extra outtakes:

When do I get to nom all the shiny tinsel?

When do I get to nom all the shiny tinsel?


I am totally not burping here.

I am totally not burping here.

There appears to be something in this other box...

There appears to be something inside this other box…


Hmmm...

Hmmm…


Somebody is peering out!

Somebody is peering out!


Do you have any noms for me?

Do you have any noms for me?


MOM, I can't reach the glittery things!

MOM, I can’t reach the glittery things!


You can't keep a lid on me!

You can’t keep a lid on me!

In a feeble attempt to make this post somewhat less of a behemoth, I will refrain from posting the rest of Kirby’s gift box photos. You can see those photos (and some gifs!) here and here.

 

New Year’s

With how big Kirby has gotten, it was time for a brand new, bigger top hat!

MUCH bigger!

MUCH bigger!

I got a little more creative with Kirby’s new top hat and curled the brim to give it more flair:

This year, I switched it up for Kirby’s New Year’s photoshoot! Instead of a doll toy champagne bottle and glass, I used a real bottle and glass!

Fun fact:  I got this bottle of Bailey's from a white elephant.  Also a bottle of Jägermeister.  What on Earth am I going to do with a bottle of Jäger?!

Fun fact: I got this bottle of Bailey’s from a white elephant. Also a bottle of Jägermeister. What on Earth am I going to do with a bottle of Jäger?!

The background is this image projected onto a TV screen. To add some New Year’s cheer, I pasted on these balloon numbers:

Ready to party!

Ready to party!

The original plan was to put Kirby inside the sparkly crystal glass…

NOPE.

NOPE.

Time for a new plan…

Much better!

Much better!

But wait! We can’t have a New Year’s party without Brunhilda!

Alright, let's get this party started!

Alright, let’s get this party started!

If you're wondering why there's no Baileys in the glass...

If you’re wondering why there’s no Baileys in the glass…


...there are two reasons:

…there are two reasons:


Reason #1:  Mom was worried I might fall in and get drunk.

Reason #1: Mom was worried I might fall in and get drunk.


Reason #2: This bottle of Baileys actually hasn’t been cracked open yet. >.<


I hear Baileys is sweet...

I hear Baileys is sweet…


...I like sweet things...

…I like sweet things…


I want some Baileys, too!

I want some Baileys, too!


So close, yet so far...

So close, yet so far…


Mom, why are you so mean.

Mom, why are you so mean.


Are you done taking a zillion photos yet.

Are you done taking a zillion photos yet.

Time for the best part of the party: Gifs!

New Year's dance!

New Year’s dance!
(Source images: 1 | 2)

Doing the...spiral?)

Doing the…spiral?
(Source images: 1 | 2 | 3)

I am the cutest drink topper ever!

I am the cutest drink topper ever!
(Source images: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10)

Bonus grump face!

I have the cutest grump face ever.  Now give me noms!

I have the cutest grump face ever. Now give me noms!

I think I'm partied out...

I think I’m partied out…

Here's to a wonderful 2017 for all!

Here’s to a wonderful 2017 for all!

Leave a Reply

